Nano-Optics Research Group


  • 2014: Alysia Waugh, Jones High school student in Dr. Chanda's group received Florida Alliance Health FAHPD-HERI Scholarship
  • 2014: Harry Ahlheim undergraduate student in Dr. Chanda's group received Duke Energy EXCEL Scholarship
  • 2013: Wade Wilson and Dr. Chanda received Burnett Research Scholars Grant for the work on Plasmonic Bio-Sensors
  • 2013: Dr. Chanda received NSF Summer Institute Fellowship, May 2013
  • 2012: Abraham Vazquez-Guardado received National Council of Science and Technology CONACyT scholarship from Government of Mexico
  • 2012: Dr. Chanda received DOE Energy Frontier Research Center (EFRC) Solar Energy Future Direction Innovation Proposal Award
  • 2011: Dr. Chanda received Natural Science and Engineering Council (NSERC) of Canada post-doctoral Award
  • 2008-09: Dr. Chanda received Government of Ontario Graduate Scholarship
  • 2007: Dr. Chanda received Conference on Laser Ablation Award
  • 2007: Dr. Chanda received Ontario Science and Technology Award
  • 2007: Dr. Chanda received Ontario Centre of Excellence (OCE) Award
  • 2004-06: Dr. Chanda received Edward S. Rogers Sr. Scholarship
  • 2002-04: Dr. Chanda received Alberta Graduate Scholarship

Nano-Optics Research Group  •  Email:  •  Phone: 407.823.4575  •  Fax: 407.882.2819