NSTC Home ORC UCF Research

NSTC Seminars & Events

View Past Seminars

Multi-Die Heterogeneous Integration or the Next Era of Moore’s Law

Muhannad S. Bakir, Georgia Tech

Friday, February 16, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - PS 160

Conjugated Polyelectrolytes are Feeling the Heat: A Sensitive Ratiometric Nanothermometer

Pierre Karam, Ph.D.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018; 12:00pm - 1:00pm - NSTC PVL 475

Microfabricated Models of the Human Body: Devices to Test New Drug Treatments

Dr. Michael L. Shuler

Friday, March 9, 2018; 1:00pm - 2:00pm - HEC 125

Nature of Light: the Hybrid Photon

ChandraSekhar Roychoudhuri, Ph.D.

Thursday, March 29, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - CREOL A214

Log In NSF Small Business Innovation Research / Small Business Technology Transfer (SBIR/STTR) Program

Murali S. Nair, Ph.D.

Monday, April 16, 2018; 3:00pm - 4:00pm - R1-101

Structural Engineering of Functional Nanomaterials for Electrochemical Energy Conversions

Shaowei Chen, Ph.D.

Thursday, April 19, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Materials and Process Design for Sustainable Electrochemical Energy Storage

Zheng Chen, Ph.D.

Monday, April 23, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - NSTC PVL 475

Soft, Biocompatible Optoelectronic Interfaces to the Brain

Prof. John Rogers

Tuesday, June 12, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Emerging Copper Alternatives for Crop Protection

Swadeshmukul Santra, Ph.D.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Metal Nanostructures with Desired Properties for Clinical Diagnostics

Xiaohu Xia, Ph.D.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

AMOLED Display Evolution, What is the Final Destination?

Ho-Kyoon (H.K.) Chung, Ph.D.

Friday, September 21, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - CREOL 103

Electroluminescent Quantum Dots and Photoluminescent Metal Halide Perovskites

Yajie Dong, Ph.D.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Novel Materials + Novel Integration = Novel Electronics

Aaron Thean, Ph.D

Friday, September 28, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Reengineering Cores and Coronas of Polyelectrolyte Complex Micelles

Lorraine Leon, Ph.D

Tuesday, October 2, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Complexities of Delivering Nanoparticles into Solid Tumors

Warren Chan, Ph.D

Monday, October 8, 2018; 3:30pm - 5:45pm - HPA 119

Finite Element Modeling Guided Interstitial Photodynamic Therapy - From the Clinic to the Bench and Back

Prof. Gal Shafirstein

Friday, October 12, 2018; 2:00pm - 4:00pm - R1-101

Applications of Resonant Metallic Nanostructures

Francisco Javier González Contreras, Ph.D.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

Nanostructured Thin-film Materials for Renewable Energy Applications

Yang Yang, Ph.D.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018; 11:00am - 12:00pm - R1-101

UCF NanoScience Technology Center | Research Pavilion 4th Floor
12424 Research Parkway, Suite 400, Orlando, FL 32826
407.882.1578 | nano@ucf.edu
Office of Research & Commercialization
UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA