Skip to main content

Principal Investigator

Jayan Thomas, Ph.D.

Jayan.Thomas@ucf.edu

Research Interests

Wearable Devices, Energy Storage Devices, Batteries, Supercapacitors, Polymer Solar Cells, Perovskite Solar Cells, Quantum Dots, Optical Limiting Materials, Plasmonic Structures and Holographic Materials



Scientists/Post-Doctoral Fellows

Farzana Aktar Chowdhury, Ph.D.

Farzana.Chowdhury@ucf.edu

Research Interests

Nanotechnology, Quantum Dots, Materials
Characterization

Raju Nagaiah, Ph.D.

Adjunct Research Associate
raju@ucf.edu

Research Interests

Modelling and Simulation in optimization of
energy storage devices, Genetic Algorithms for design
optimization, Thermal-Fluids


Graduate Students

Kowsik Sambath Kumar

Materials Science and Engineering
kowsik@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

2D Nanomaterials and Nano-Architectured
Materials for Supercapacitors and Batteries

Deepak Pandey

Material Science and Engineering
dpandey@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Batteries, Solar Cells, Wearable Energy Devices

Jinxin Li

Optics and Photonics
jinxinli821@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Optoelectronics including solar cells and phototransistors, Organic electrochemical transistors, Perovskite quantum dots, Plasmonics, Biosensing, Neuromorphic computing, Machine learning

Leaford Nathan Henderson

Material Science and Engineering
lnh@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Photovoltaics, nanomaterials, energy storage, and energy transmission

Jose Belisario

Material Science and Engineering
Jose.Belisario@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Photonics, Quantum dots, photovoltaics, and supercapacitors


Undergraduate Students

Gustavo Suarez

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Gustavosuarez31@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Wearable Energy Devices, Nanomaterials, Energy Storage, Supercapacitors, and Solar Cells


Alumni

Danielle Abbitt

Muhammad Zain Amin

Mechanical Engineering
ZainAmin@knights.ucf.edu

Christopher Beall

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
chrisbeall@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Perovskite Solar Cell

Brandon Carpenter

BCarpenter@knights.ucf.edu

Panit Chantharasupawong

Optics and Photonics
panitchamp@knights.ucf.edu

Nitesh Dhasmana

Optics and Photonics
n.dhasmana@knights.ucf.edu

Binh Duong

Current Postdoc, UC Santa Barbara

Jitesh Kumar

Optics and Photonics
Jitesh.kumar@knights.ucf.edu

Chao Li

Materials Science and Engineering
leeson2005a@knights.ucf.edu

Yi Liu

Current Participant in NUE Project
yimoonrabbit@gmail.com

Jordan Lopez

Aerospace Engineering
jordanjlopez459@gmail.com

Research Interests

Supercapacitors, Photocapacitors

Josie Lorenzo

Josie@knights.ucf.edu

Jarrod Maloney

Aerospace Engineering
jarrodmaloney1@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Material Characterization, Optical Limiting

Christie Miller

Optics and Photonics
christie.miller@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Tunable Plasmonic Structures for Biological
Sensing

Dr. Reji Philip

Associate Professor

Raman Research Institute, Bangalore, India

Basudev Pradhan, Ph.D.

(BASE Fellow, funded by Indo-US Science & Technology Forum)
Basudev.Pradhan@ucf.edu

Research Interests

Energy Harvesting Devices, Polymer Solar Cells, Perovskite Solar Cells, Photodetectors, and Opto-Electronic Device Developments

Navid Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla Saint-Hilaire

Rosheyla_12@knights.ucf.edu

Hilda Reyes Salvador

Biomedical Sciences
Hreyessalvador@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Li-ion batteries, Capacitors, Quantum Dot
Production, Plasmonics

Anukrit Saxena

Optical Engineering
anukritsaxena@knights.ucf.edu

Research Interests

Optical Limiting, Holography, Four-wave Mixing
and Optical Characterization

Navraj Singh

navraj.virk13@gmail.com

Research Interests

Nanotechnology, Solar Cells, Energy Storage and Energy Harvesting Devices

Sreekanth J. Varma, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Sanatana Dharma College
Alappuzha, Kerala, India
dr.sreekanthvarma@gmail.com

Zenan Yu

Materials Science and Engineering
zenan.yu@knights.ucf.edu